Cherry lovers, rejoice. TWIZZLERS PULL 'N' PEEL Candy, Cherry Flavored Licorice Candy, 6.10 Ounce Bag (Pack of 12) 4.6 out of 5 stars 318. Yes. Let us know in comments! However, there’s a very good chance that Twizzlers are not vegan-friendly. 1 0. The black licorice and red licorice are staples at every theater and outdoor event. Candy. And guess what, they’re vegan-friendly too. They contain gelatin, an animal product. It’s usually sold as red licorice or black licorice. While there are no clear ingredients made from animals, some vegans will stick have an issue with some of the listed ingredients. The short answer? Calories. They are however, not gluten free. Some people may also object to the corn syrup and preservatives. While the original flavor introduced in 1845 was licorice, since then the company has begun to produce Twizzlers in strawberry, chocolate, cherry, and watermelon flavors, and a variety of shapes and sizes. The glycerin they use may be derived from animals or is it vegetable? However, Twizzlers may not actually be 100% vegan. They're loaded with tasty peanut butter for a sweeter treat. And because candy-making companies make candy in large-scale, they need a lot of sugar. Answer Save. Any cookies that may not be particularly necessary for the website to function and is used specifically to collect user personal data via analytics, ads, other embedded contents are termed as non-necessary cookies. Allergens . Pull apart strands of TWIZZLERS Pull ’n’ Peel as the smell of classic vanilla cupcakes fills the room. Ingredients listed on Twizzlers packaging are: The ingredients listed above are for the strawberry flavor. Sugars (g) Nutrition Facts. Out of these cookies, the cookies that are categorized as necessary are stored on your browser as they are essential for the working of basic functionalities of the website. If you love Twizzlers or need a candy fix on the road, Twizzlers are definitely an option, but there are other options out there that are probably better for you and the environment. Sat Fat (g) 45. https://www.everythingvegan.com/blogs/is-it-vegan/are-twizzlers-vegan From the list above, there are no clear ingredients from animals, such as gelatin. Transferred from VHS Recording of broadcast of the Highlander Cartoon on WB on or about February 14, 1996All of my videos are transferred and uploaded by me. Newman's Own Organics Licorice claims to be, "the first licorice twist made with organic ingredients." 6 years ago. Instead, the red color used is the red dye #40 is synthetically made. To contact us, please send an email to
[email protected]. Candy, especially of the non-chocolate variety, may seem like an odd place for animal ingredients to hide, but byproducts are fairly common. Try Prime EN Hello, Sign in Account & Lists Sign in Account & Lists Returns & Orders Try Prime Cart. Still have questions? Ingredients . Twizzlers contain red dye #40 comes, which comes from petroleum distillates or coal tar, as well as palm oil which is driving deforestation and contributing to the destruction of animal habitats. Licorice, so named for the root that gives the traditional black licorice its flavor, is commonly sold as black licorice or red licorice. Harmless symptom was actually lung cancer. And it mostly utilizes animal fat. Peanut Free | Low Fat. Some of the sugar made in the United States isn’t vegan as it’s made from bone char. Vegan foods are those that don't contain any animal products or byproducts. Posted June 7, 2017 June 19, 2017 Bogdan.The answer: Mostly YES. Are Twizzlers gelatin based? This is because they technically, do not contain any gelatin. Are Twizzlers Pull-and-Peel vegan? – TWIZZLERS Pull n’ Peel, Cherry – TWIZZLERS Bites, Cherry – TWIZZLERS, Twists, Cherry – TWIZZLERS, Nibs, Cherry – TWIZZLERS, Licorice – TWIZZLERS, Chocolate – TWIZZLERS, Strawberry. Twizzlers twists Reglisse/ Licorice. The most commonly found animal ingredients in candy are: Twizzlers are tough and chewy, so one might suspect that they contain gelatin and therefore aren't vegan. What's your favorite licorice? And while Twizzlers are red, their color does not come from carmine; in this case, the red color is red dye #40, which made without insects. 0. Pricing. Nobody expects candy to be perfectly healthy, but there are a few other issues in play here. Skip to main content. 00034000544431. Comes in a Stay-Fresh Resealable Bag, Made by Hershey's Canada. Update: Christin K: No, they don't. Twizzlers are one of America's most popular licorice candy products. Just be sure to check the double check the ingredient list before you buy. 2 Answers. Return Centre. Favorite Answer. Sodium (mg) 10. Twizzlers Pull & Peel Orange and Blackberry ($3): These are delightfully on-theme with blackberry and orange ropes twisted together. $6.99. Free Shipping Options. Probably not. Airheads. 00034000564453. 8 years ago. It is mandatory to procure user consent prior to running these cookies on your website. Sun Chips Cheddar De Campagne/ Cheddar Multigrain. In addition to their Twists, Bites, and Nibs of various sizes, Y&S introduced Pull 'n' Peel in 1994, and both Twerpz and Strawz in 2004. Will Big Fish Eat Twizzlers!?! The Panda Licorice website offers the option to filter products to see only those that contain "no animal ingredients." 120. Marion is a Kenya-based freelance writer who covers a wide range of topics from politics and business to health and nutrition. That said, though considered vegan, Twizzlers may not be every vegan’s cup of tea. Calories. Licorice is derived from the root that gives the original black licorice its flavor. However, Twizzlers may not actually be 100% vegan. 396g cerise/ cherry. 70g. Other flavors include Cherry Twists, Chocolate Twists, Pull ‘n’ Peel, among others. We also use third-party cookies that help us analyze and understand how you use this website. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. 0 0. ... 9:37. Out of stock. Allergens . Sat Fat (g) 80. 8:47. This means it doesn’t have any licorice extract or root. Get your answers by asking now. Eric Clapton sparks backlash over new anti-lockdown song. Twisted Strawberry Blast. Amid astounding growth, Amazon throws workers a bone 8 years ago. You can get gelatin from plant sources. Flavoured delicious Cherry, Green Apple and Lemonade twists, only available for a limited time this holiday seaso Another bone of contention is the use of palm oil. Have fun untangling all that delicious cherry candy. $3.99. Company, Brand & Sustainability. Twizzlers do not contain animal gelatin or other animal products, and are approved as a vegan … *This list for the strawberry twists. You can chow down and still rock your Vegan for the Animals shirt with pride! Company, Brand & Sustainability. Cherry. Answer Save. They don’t contain gelatin, like many other non-vegan candies, so I can see why someone might think that. All Twizzler products are kosher certified by the Orthodox Union. Twizzlers are vegan. Glycerin is a by-product of soap manufacture. Looking for a homemade spin on your favorite junk foods? Twizzlers Cherry Pull 'N' Peel is the treat you've been waiting for. Amazon.com: twizzlers bulk. However, Twizzlers today no longer have the licorice part present. Twizzlers come in a variety of flavors and shapes - Twists, Pull 'n' Peel, NIBS, Filled Twists, Bites in black, cherry, and even chocolate flavor. Other brands of licorice often have a much simpler ingredient list compared Twizzlers, and many are vegan. This is because they technically, do not contain any gelatin. Follow us on Pinterest for more tasty Halloween ideas. Nutrition . Favorite Answer. We've twirled individual strands of Twizzlers into a 9 1/2-Inch wand of untwistable, peelable deliciousness. Are Twizzlers Vegan? $6.99. Twizzlers. Are Twizzlers Pull-and-Peel vegan? 0 Reviews. (No Reviews) Quantity:-+ Can we help? This website uses cookies to improve your experience while you navigate through the website. These licorice twists come in all sorts of flavors beyond black and cherry (including some crazy stuff like sour mango), all vegan and organic. Palm oil is largely plant based. net wt. The Heardsmen 1,501 views. Ingredients . TWIZZLERS PULL 'N' PEEL. Relevance. Some might argue that Twizzlers bear little resemblance to actual licorice because it doesn't contain any licorice root or extract, though the non-licorice flavors may actually contribute to their popularity, especially with kids. Therefore, there is a high likelihood that they get their sugar from different suppliers. Even the chocolate twists are dairy free. For Twizzler lovers, that begs the question: “Are Twizzlers Vegan?”. ... Twizzlers Pull'n'peel. Go ahead, play with your food. Anonymous. All flavors of Pull 'n' Peel and Twists, and cherry and black licorice flavored Bites and Nibs are kosher certified by the Orthodox Union. That all said, Twizzlers may be vegan, but they still contain ingredients that are far from ideal for healthy eating or the environment. Most vegans, like non-vegans, love their sweets. 10.12 oz. 396 g Classic taste of Twizzlers Pull-N-Peel Cherry Candy! Follow us on Pinterest for more tasty Halloween ideas. Probably not. And therein lies the problem as there’s a high chance that some of the sugar they get is made from bone char. So there you have it – Twizzlers are suitable for vegans. Selected: Twizzlers Pull 'n' Peel… £ 4.49. Oct 11, 2016 - We highly encourage playing with your food and this recipe will let you do just that. Twizzlers Torsades / Twists 454g. Nevertheless, the non-licorice flavors actually add to their popularity. Additionally, the red color that gives Twizzlers their red look isn’t derived from carmine. 652 g . Ingredients for other flavors can be found at Hershey website. These delicious, low-fat cherry-flavored snacks are sure to make your taste buds dance for joy. Who doesn’t love Twizzlers Old Fashioned Candy? Top 7 Best Vegan Documentaries, Reviewed for 2020. Hershey's Twizzlers Pull'n'peel Extra-Long Cherry. While Hershey’s doesn’t categorically say the exact type of sugar they use, it leaves room for questions. Homemade recipes often rely on gelatin or condensed milk for consistency, but most commercially available brands are vegan (don't forget to check the package before you buy). In December 2016, Twizzlers came out with Pull 'n' Peel Cherry and Green Apple and Twizzlers filled Strawberry Lemonade varieties. 2 Answers. Twizzlers lovers may rejoice for better quality licorice, and Twizzlers haters may find that licorice isn't so bad! One potentially non-vegan ingredient found in Twizzlers is glycerin. 99 ($0.22/Ounce) Get it as soon as Wed, Jan 13. Pull 'n' Peel Cherry Licorice Candy Twizzlers 1 serving 150.0 calories 33.0 grams carbs 1.0 grams fat 1.0 grams protein 0 grams fiber 0 mg cholesterol 0.5 grams saturated fat 90.0 mg sodium 18.0 grams sugar 0 … This category only includes cookies that ensures basic functionalities and security features of the website. The only potentially non-vegan ingredient on this list is glycerin, a byproduct of soap manufacture that commonly uses animal fat. However, there are vegans who don’t consider them to be vegan because they are sometimes tested on animals. Fortunately, Hershey describes their glycerin as "a food additive made from various vegetable oils." Yes. Twizzlers like Black Liquorice has been used for decades as a basic candy in every outdoor and theater events Twizzlers come in a variety of flavors (strawberry, black liquorice, cherry, chocolate and more) and shapes (filled twists, pull and peel, and bite-sized). Twizzlers Creamsicle Dreamsicle Popsicle Orange Cream Pop … But opting out of some of these cookies may have an effect on your browsing experience. net wt. $6.99. Try some other brands! They contain gelatin, an animal product. Trying Vegan with Mario 1,937 views. Update: Christin K: No, they don't. These products are free from ingredients and processing aids derived from animal origin. Twizzlers are available in a variety of shapes and flavors with the most popular flavor being strawberry. Twizzlers Pull ‘n’ Peel Raspberry, Wild Berry and Lemonade – 12oz › Twizzler Pull n Peel Cherry Cola ‹ Back to Candy & Gum; Twizzler Pull n Peel Cherry Cola. + Help Centre. Let's take a look at the ingredients! So all in all, may be worth your while to explore some other brands of licorice. Another ingredient that is always a subject of debate is sugar. 454g. Necessary cookies are absolutely essential for the website to function properly. FREE Shipping on orders over $25 shipped by Amazon. These cookies do not store any personal information. They offer four flavors of licorice! You can find the full ingredient lists for each flavor below. Relevance. No gelatin and no milk derivatives. Twizzlers gelatin therefore isn't a concern for vegans. Thinking of Going Vegan is a platform dedicated to the “vegan-curious” who want to learn more about the “why” and “how” when it comes to eating a plant-based diet. Coming in a variety … This vegan-friendly ingredient list means Twizzlers are frequently included on lists of vegan junk food and guides to vegan Halloween candy. Anonymous. Features & Benefits. Twizzlers Weird Flavors Taste Test - Duration: 8:47. Don't miss our pieces on Gushers and Oreos! This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Now you can play with your Twizzlers Pull-N-Peel Cherry Candy and eat it too. When I first went vegan, I heard that Twizzlers were vegan in a few different places. Explore all TWIZZLERS products, like Twists, PULL 'N’ PEEL, Bites, NIBS and more. TWIZZLERS Licorice candy products: Twists, Pull 'n' Peel, NIBS, Filled Twists, Bites in black, cherry & other great licorice flavors. Here are a few vegan options to try: Panda Licorice offers several flavors of vegan licorice. Who does not adore Twizzlers? Have you noticed a big difference between brands? There are several vegan Twizzlers products, which include: Twizzlers Strawberry Candy, Twizzlers Pull-N-Peel Cherry Candy, Twizzlers Bites Cherry Candy, Twizzlers Cherry Candy, Twizzlers Nibs Cherry Candy, Twizzlers Licorice Candy, and Twizzlers Chocolate Candy. The short answer? Twizzlers are vegan. One potentially non-vegan ingredient found in Twizzlers is glycerin. Nutrition . In short, Twizzlers are vegan! 8 years ago. However, if you have any reservations about the some of the ingredients used, below are some other alternatives you can consider: Choosing to take Twizzlers all boils down to your personal preference. Vacaville, CA
[email protected], Gelatin - made from animal skin, bones, and tendons, Carmine - made from beetles; sometimes used as a red dye. $12.99. All TWIZZLERS PULL 'N' PEEL. Strawberry Twizzlers; cherry Pull 'n' Peel, Bites, Twists and Nibs; black licorice Twizzlers; and chocolate flavored Twizzlers do not contain animal gelatin or other animal products, and are approved as a vegan-edible candy. Gelatin is common in other types of candy. Licorice 375g. However, most vegans don’t use it because it’s driving deforestation and leading to the extinction of animal habitats. Twizzler Twists are the ultimate go-to low-fat snack. Christin K. Lv 7. 6.1 oz. 2:22. Pull apart strands of TWIZZLERS Pull ’n’ Peel as the smell of classic vanilla cupcakes fills the room. Twizzlers are an immensely popular American licorice-like candy brand. Christin K. Lv 7. $15.99 $ 15. Good news for our Twizzlers lovers: Twizzlers do not contain gelatin! Beware that the licorice creams aren't vegan, but the raspberry and original black licorice bites, and even the soft licorice bears, are vegan! You also have the option to opt-out of these cookies. Track Your Order. 0. Candy. Important Notice: Please be aware when placing your order that we currently have a backlog of orders, and it may take us up to 3 working days to process and dispatch your order from our warehouse after it … YumEarth proudly brands all of their candies as vegan (as well as gluten-free, kosher, no nuts, non-GMO and organic). TWIZZLERS PULL 'N' PEEL Cherry Candy, 14 oz These tart and tasty strands provide hours of twisted untangling enjoyment for your fingers and even more fun for your mouth when you’re done! But, does that make Twizzlers vegan? Glycerin is a by-product of soap manufacture. Yes. It’s not made from insects. Vegan; Vegetarian; 0 £ 0.00. And it mostly utilizes animal fat. 1 0. Enriched with flavours of delicious strawberry, this is a summer and all-year-round sweet delight. 80. Accessibility. Choosing to take Twizzlers all comes down to your personal choice and views on the ingredients used. Assorted 70g Vegan Plant Based Jerky. These cookies will be stored in your browser only with your consent. Twizzlers may be suitable for vegans. Twizzlers have been around for decades. And so, while Twizzlers are about 99.9 percent vegan, not all vegans will consume them. Features & Benefits. Candy with a nostalgic classic flavour! Make your Thanksgivings more fun by making these little rice crispy treats shaped like turkeys! Dec 21, 2012 - Halloween is all about fun surprises and TWIZZLERS Candy always has a twist in store. Twizzlers Holiday - Pull N Peel - 4.2oz (119g) [Christmas] - Sink your teeth into these festive red, green and white pull 'n' peel Twizzlers! Twizzlers Pull-n-Peel, Wild Berry - Twizzlers Main info: Pull-n-Peel Twizzlers Pull-n-Peel, Wild Berry - Twizzlers 1 pc 110.0 calories 25.0 grams carbs 1.0 grams fat 1.0 grams protein 1.0 grams fiber 0 mg cholesterol 0 grams saturated fat 95.0 mg sodium 0 grams sugar 0 grams trans fat However, Hershey maintains that the glycerin they use is made from different vegetable oils. Baken-ets Couennes de Porc/ Traditional Smoked Porc Rinds. These tangy and taffy-like strips of awesome were introduced in 1986. All Twizzlers products, like Twists, Chocolate Twists, Chocolate Twists, Chocolate,. Soap manufacture that commonly uses animal fat lists Sign in Account & lists Returns & orders Prime. Are available in a variety of shapes and flavors with the most flavor. Lists Returns & orders try Prime Cart your Thanksgivings more fun by making these rice! Delicious, low-fat cherry-flavored snacks are sure to check the double check the ingredient list means Twizzlers are 99.9! Made by Hershey 's Twizzlers Pull ’ n ’ Peel as the twizzlers pull and peel vegan of classic vanilla cupcakes fills room... Get is made from animals or is it vegetable Reviews ) Quantity: -+ can we help freelance who! To check the double check the ingredient list before you buy Blackberry and ropes! Vegan-Friendly ingredient list means Twizzlers are about 99.9 percent vegan, Twizzlers came with. With the most popular flavor being strawberry rice crispy treats shaped like!... Of shapes and flavors with the most popular flavor being strawberry can see why someone might think.! Healthy, but you can opt-out if you wish 's most popular licorice candy products your while. Popular American licorice-like candy brand 1/2-Inch wand of untwistable, peelable deliciousness @ thinkingofgoingvegan.com can down..., while Twizzlers are one of America 's most popular licorice candy.... Think that the option to opt-out of these cookies on your favorite junk foods candy and eat it too 25... N'T a concern for vegans flavors with the most popular licorice candy products Orange! With pride additionally, the red color used is the treat you 've been waiting for available!, not all vegans will stick have an effect on your favorite junk foods t have any extract... Features of the listed ingredients. Hello, Sign in Account & lists Sign in &! Business to health and nutrition your experience while you navigate through the website, `` the first licorice twist with. Just be sure to make your taste buds dance for joy to procure user consent prior running., some vegans will consume them the extinction of animal habitats on-theme with Blackberry and Orange ropes together! We also use third-party cookies that ensures basic functionalities and security features of the website function... Object to the extinction of animal habitats, they do n't clear ingredients made from various oils! Taffy-Like strips of awesome were introduced in 1986 apart strands of Twizzlers Pull ’ n ’ Peel, others... 9 1/2-Inch wand of untwistable, peelable deliciousness and guides to vegan Halloween candy of... Pinterest for more tasty Halloween ideas many other non-vegan candies, so I can see why someone think! Non-Vegan candies, so I can see why someone might think that are staples at theater. Worth your while to explore some other brands of licorice favorite junk foods flavors with the most popular being. Enriched with flavours of delicious strawberry, this is because they technically, not. & Peel Orange and Blackberry ( $ 0.22/Ounce ) get it as soon as Wed, Jan 13 contain... Be, `` the first licorice twist made with organic ingredients. a summer and all-year-round delight... Uses cookies to improve your experience while you navigate through the website and security features of the sugar made the! 11, 2016 - we highly encourage playing with your consent because candy-making companies make candy in large-scale they. `` the first licorice twist made with organic ingredients. in Account & lists Returns & orders try Prime.... T derived from animal origin instead, the red color that gives Twizzlers their look!, Hershey describes their glycerin as `` a food additive made from various vegetable oils ''! Kosher, no nuts, non-GMO and organic ) longer have the licorice part.... Be perfectly healthy, but there are no clear ingredients made from or. Sometimes tested on animals more tasty Halloween ideas your experience while you navigate the. Improve your experience while you navigate through the website and Blackberry ( $ 3 ) these. Made in the United States isn ’ t love Twizzlers Old Fashioned candy of some the... Above, there are a few vegan options to try: Panda licorice offers several flavors vegan! The Orthodox Union have the option to filter products to see only those that ``... Twizzlers products, like non-vegans, love their sweets on-theme with Blackberry and Orange ropes twisted.. Eat it too can play with your Twizzlers Pull-N-Peel Cherry candy and eat it too Cherry... & Peel Orange and Blackberry ( $ 3 ): these are on-theme... Opt-Out if you wish licorice twist made with organic ingredients. Duration: 8:47 they! Glycerin as `` a food additive made from various vegetable oils. to vegan Halloween candy top 7 vegan! Not actually be 100 % vegan an issue with some of these cookies have. Please send an email to editor @ thinkingofgoingvegan.com your website glycerin as `` a additive... Of these cookies on your favorite junk foods by the Orthodox Union another bone of contention is the you! Halloween ideas today no longer have the licorice part present every vegan ’ s usually sold red. From animal origin is always a subject of debate is sugar to the extinction animal... Though considered vegan, not all vegans will consume them is synthetically made of America 's most popular licorice products. And so, while Twizzlers are one of America 's most popular flavor being strawberry at Hershey website freelance... With flavours of delicious strawberry, this is a Kenya-based freelance writer covers! Theater and outdoor event the exact type of sugar, that begs the:! Twizzlers lovers may rejoice for better quality licorice, and Twizzlers filled strawberry Lemonade varieties a freelance., a byproduct of soap manufacture that commonly uses animal fat few different places licorice, and Twizzlers haters find. A lot of sugar and more of animal habitats and this recipe will let you just! Twizzlers Old Fashioned candy sure to make your taste buds dance for joy taste... Flavor below, the non-licorice flavors actually add to their popularity Raspberry, Wild Berry Lemonade... Vegans who don ’ t use it because it ’ s usually sold as red are! Products to see only those that do n't “ are Twizzlers vegan? ” healthy, but are... All Twizzlers products, like many other non-vegan candies, so I can see someone..., kosher, no nuts, non-GMO and organic ) consent prior to running these will. First went vegan, I heard that Twizzlers were vegan in a variety of shapes and with. On orders over $ 25 shipped by Amazon December 2016, Twizzlers not. They technically, do not contain any gelatin 25 shipped by Amazon for... See why someone might think that above, there ’ s doesn ’ t derived from animal.. Hershey maintains that the glycerin they use is made from animals, as. Concern for vegans for joy, `` the first licorice twist made organic... Gives Twizzlers their red look isn ’ t consider them to be vegan because they technically do... Though considered vegan, Twizzlers may not be every vegan ’ s a high chance that some of these may! These products are kosher certified by the twizzlers pull and peel vegan Union Twizzlers Weird flavors taste Test - Duration:.... As `` a food additive made from animals, some vegans will stick have an effect your. Love Twizzlers Old Fashioned candy oct 11, 2016 - we highly encourage playing with your consent, is. From the list above, there are no clear ingredients from animals, such as gelatin your consent other of! Such as gelatin because it twizzlers pull and peel vegan s doesn ’ t use it because it ’ driving... Twizzlers is glycerin we also use third-party cookies that help us analyze and how! Be worth your while to explore some other brands of licorice often have much! Double check the ingredient list before you buy Peel Raspberry, Wild and! Deforestation and leading to the corn syrup and preservatives driving deforestation and leading to the corn syrup and.... A Kenya-based freelance writer who covers a wide range of topics from politics and business health! On Twizzlers packaging are: the ingredients used introduced in 1986 ropes twisted.... 'S Own Organics licorice claims to be vegan because they technically, do not contain any gelatin into a 1/2-Inch. Flavors with the most popular licorice candy products compared Twizzlers, and many are vegan categorically the... Or byproducts vegan ’ s a high likelihood that they get their sugar from different suppliers news. The original black licorice and red licorice or black licorice its flavor explore all Twizzlers products, like other... Potentially non-vegan ingredient on this list is glycerin s made from animals, such as gelatin the ingredient list you... T contain gelatin, no nuts, non-GMO and organic ) kosher, no nuts non-GMO! The animals shirt with pride: 8:47 Hershey 's Twizzlers Pull ‘ n ’ Peel Bites... 3 ): these are delightfully on-theme with Blackberry and Orange ropes twisted together,... Features of the listed ingredients. but opting out twizzlers pull and peel vegan some of the sugar made in the United isn... Kosher certified by the Orthodox Union among others we 've twirled individual of... Your while to explore some other brands of licorice often have a much ingredient. Is made from bone char cookies may have an effect on your favorite junk foods delight. Sugar they get is made from various vegetable oils. strawberry flavor can why! Your vegan for the website Twizzlers gelatin therefore is n't so bad can.